STATION OF THE YEAR - Small, Medium, Large, Major

Stations will be divided into four sections for judging – small, medium, large and major termini.



Who should enter?

Nominations are invited from train operating companies, Network Rail and Community Rail Partnerships.
Nominations will also be made by Transport Focus and the Judges.



Judging criteria

There is no entry fee for the Station awards, and no presentation is required.  Just send in the names of the stations and four high-resolution photographs of each – no other information is necessary. 

All stations entered for these awards will be visited and judged against set criteria for operations, including safety, infrastructure and customer-friendly presentation. Particular emphasis will be placed on initiative and innovation.


Enter now

Back to Award criteria