This award covers all passenger operators - main line, urban, underground, metro, tram or light rail. It is designed to reward operators who, over the past year, set and achieved high standards of operation.

Who should enter?

Entries will come from operators.

Judging criteria

The key criterion for this award is operational excellence that has had a demonstrably positive impact on the passenger. 

Judges will be looking for quantifiable evidence of success in the following areas:

  • Customer Service
  • Punctuality and reliability
  • Safety achievement
  • Excellent communication with passengers
  • Wider aspects of good customer service, including the management of disruption, overcoming historical problems and value for money
  • Transferability across the railway.

Evidence from delighted customers will have a strong influence on the judges’ decision.

Entrants are strongly encouraged to focus on the above criteria in their entry to maximise their chances of success. 


Enter now 

Back to Award criteria