The National Rail Awards 2017 wil open for entries on January 30. The deadline is March 31.

The National Rail Awards 2017 take place on September 21 at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane.

See the 2016 winners

We look forward to your entering and joining us.

Introducing our host - Justin Webb

After serving as BBC North America Editor, Justin Webb joined the team of presenters on  Radio 4’s influential Today programme. He now interviews the great and the good and those
making the day’s headlines - alongside John Humphrys, Mishal Husain, Sarah Montague and Nick Robinson.

In the US Justin covered all the twists and turns of the 2008 Presidential election which saw a little-known Illinois senator become the country’s first black Commander-in-Chief. Justin continues to observe the American political, social and economic climate, assessing the often dramatic events on Capitol Hill, Wall Street and Main Street. As well as becoming a senior member of the White House press pack, he was the first British journalist to be granted a full television interview with President Obama.

Read more