The National Rail Awards 2017 wil open for entries on January 30. The deadline is March 31.

The National Rail Awards 2017 take place on September 21 at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane.  

Safety, customer service and value for money are all key to the success of the railway.  The National Rail Awards recognise outstanding achievements in Great Britain and look to reward initiatives which can be rolled out across the railway, to improve the industry‚Äôs longer term success and sustainability, and which compare well with international benchmarks.                                            

See how to enter

Enter an award

The National Rail Awards 2017 Categories

  • Station of the Year – Small, Medium, Large and Major
  • Freight and Logistics Achievement of the Year
  • Infrastructure Achievement of the Year  
  • Passenger Operator of the Year
  • Outstanding Personal Contribution of the Year
  • Innovation of the Year
  • Safety Initiative of the Year
  • Customer Service Excellence
  • Major Project of the Year
  • Train of the Year
  • Outstanding Teamwork Award
  • Sustainable Development Award 

See entry criteria

See the winners from 2016